Ride Cycle Studio Facebook     Ride Cycle Studio Twitter     Ride Cycle Studio Google Plus      Ride Cycle Studio Yelp     Ride Cycle Studio Instagram     Ride Cycle Studio Sound Cloud      SIGN-UP/ LOGIN

Barre Amped


This class is taught by:

Elise Bruce

Elise found her first spinning class back in the day when pay-phones were still plentiful in Manhattan and you always had to have cash for a cab. After her first class, she was hooked on that “runner’s high,” and the calorie burn these classes offered. Years of classes and a baby later she was inspired to become an instructor herself. Elise has been teaching spinning/cycle classes for the last 10 years here in NC and in NYC which has given her great exposure and experience in the industry. A lover of Barre, Yoga and Pilates, lead her to be Barre instructor and has been teaching for the last three years. Music is supreme to how Elise creates her cycle classes, taking her clients on a journey where you connect the beat with your RIDE. Elise is RIDE CYCLE STUDIO’s creator and owner.

Carolyn Levy


My love for Barre stems from my years of dance in NYC where I danced professionally with Frank Hatchett, Savion Glover, the Fly Girls of In Living Color. My passion for dance began when I was three years old and has never faded. I have been trained in ballet, tap, jazz, hip-hop and theatre and have choreographed and danced for music groups such as Heavy D and The Boyz. My career has been reignited over the past couple of years where I have been teaching Barre classes, along with Indoor Cycling and Personal Training. When I’m not teaching fitness classes, I’m working one on one with my personal training clients on getting fit, healthy and balanced at MY STUDIO in Chapel Hill which I own and operate.

I also hold a degree in Interior Design and have worked independently for 10 years. My philosophy is "commit, let loose and enjoy the music. Everything else will fall in place and you will discover your inner ballerina."

Carolyn J. Levy

MY STUDIO
Personalized training for every person
Certified Personal Trainer, Barre, Spin and TRX instructor
646-431-3464

This amped up barre class continues to build during the entire hour. Experience muscle sculpting, posture tuning and hi-fi movements and combos that will get your metabolism revved up without having to lace up your trainers and hit the pavement! Progression of movements with attention to posture and breath helps keep you tuned in and working at your level with options to add on and back off where your body needs it. Stretches incorporated where needed but generally reserved for the end of a section or closing of class. Clients are always encouraged to take breaks and stretches where they need them.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Elise Bruce
  • Mon Aug 21 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Elise Bruce
  • Wed Aug 23 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Carolyn Levy
  • Sun Aug 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Elise Bruce
  • Mon Aug 28 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Elise Bruce
  • Wed Aug 30 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Carolyn Levy
  • Sun Sep 03 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Elise Bruce
  • Wed Sep 06 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Carolyn Levy
  • Sun Sep 10 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Elise Bruce
  • Mon Sep 11 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Elise Bruce
  • Wed Sep 13 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Carolyn Levy
  • Sun Sep 17 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Elise Bruce
  • Mon Sep 18 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Elise Bruce
  • Wed Sep 20 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Carolyn Levy
  • Sun Sep 24 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Elise Bruce
  • Mon Sep 25 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Elise Bruce
  • Wed Sep 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Carolyn Levy
  • Sun Oct 01 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Elise Bruce
  • Mon Oct 02 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Elise Bruce