Ride Cycle Studio Facebook     Ride Cycle Studio Twitter     Ride Cycle Studio Google Plus      Ride Cycle Studio Yelp     Ride Cycle Studio Instagram     Ride Cycle Studio Sound Cloud      SIGN-UP/ LOGIN

Yoga Sculpt


This class is taught by:

Tammy Kenney

Tammy's has been in the area the last year and a half originally from the Washington, DC area, Tammy Kenney, RYT200, has been practicing yoga for many years. She found herself drawn to her mat to combat external demands of living in a hectic area and emotional challenges of a daughter’s health issues and other special needs. Physically, she loved a challenging class, but found what she most needed most was what she fought - letting go.

Prior to yoga certification, Tammy taught mind/body classes in fitness studios for several years. Feeling a missing piece in her practice and wanting to deepen her knowledge and understanding, she completed yoga teacher training through East Meets West yoga center in Vienna, VA. It was through training that she began to fully realize the healing and therapeutic nature of yoga, influenced greatly by workshops and writings of Max Strom, Doug Keller, Rod Stryker and Nischala Joy Devi and her teachers, Ladan Judge and Dawn Curtis. She completed Johnny Gillespie’s Balanced Athlete training in 2015 which focuses on injury prevention and managing limitations in movement. Her approach to not only her practice, but her life, began to be met with more ease, positivity and joy. It was then that old repetitive-use injuries from a youth in gymnastics and competitive powerlifting and daily life in general began to repair.

Tammy teaches a challenging class, but enjoys offering modifications and meeting students where they are. She offers clear guidance and alignment cues so that postures are safe and accessible to everyone, but she enjoys giving students space and time to just be. Tammy teaches with an open, light-hearted nature. She encourages students to explore their own individual physical, spiritual and emotional needs- whatever they may be in that moment.

Yoga sculpt is a higher-intensity form of yoga, which pushes you to improve your physical endurance and cardiovascular capacity by adding light hand weights or your own body weight to increase the overall intensity of each movement. Expect to integrate light to moderate weights and bands, and move to a focused tempo that will have you burning calories and toning your muscles from start to finish.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 26 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Sep 02 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Sep 09 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Sep 16 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Sep 23 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Sep 30 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Oct 07 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Oct 14 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Oct 21 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Oct 28 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Nov 04 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Nov 11 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Nov 18 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Nov 25 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Dec 02 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Dec 09 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney
  • Sat Dec 16 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Tammy Kenney